Documentation

Deleting

Moving To The Trash

  1. Login to the Joomla! Administrator Back-end.
  2. Go to "Content" → "Article Manger" on the toolbar menu.
  3. Check the box next to the article you want to trash.

    Selecting an article to trash

  4. Then click "Trash" button. This will move the article to a trash bin so that it can be retrieved later if needed. It does not permanently delete the article.

    Selecting the 'Trash' button

Permanently Deleting

  1. If you want to make sure the Article is completely gone from the system (so no further roll back is available), go to "Content" → "Article Trash" on the toolbar menu.
  2. Check the box next to the article you want to delete.

    Selecting an article to delete

  3. Then click "Delete" button. This will permanently delete the article. Recovery is not possible after this action.

    Selecting the 'Delete' button

Note: Articles in the Trash Manager are not the same as Archived Articles.

Last modified: